Mama and “Nem” were Right

When I was in third grade, my teacher Mrs. King chastised me for not eating my vegetables. I have never forgotten her. I was watching the news, doctors say that colon cancer is up for those under 50 years old. The reason, the doctor said? Answer: Processed foods. I’ve been hearing a rumor about Chick-fil-a changing their chicken, people are saying it’s going to be lab meat. I was thinking about that too.

I know a few people that don’t like salads so they eat their salad in a glass…smoothies and/or juicing. I was just telling someone today the difference between smoothies and juicing. With smoothies you get the fiber you need to control the sugar of the fruit in the smoothie. But with juicing there is no fiber, there is a lot of sugar from the fruits and vegetables. Some people prefer juicing especially if they need the weight and don’t eat much or they are very sick and need the drink to be nutrient dense.

One thing that I have been learning about lately is food combinations. Like always eating cheese with dark leafy greens when eating a salad. The calcium in the cheese binds oxalates in spinach, swiss chard etc. Some foods have synergy.

Published by blessedwomanofyah

Shalom, my name is AshantiYAH. I am a servant of the Most High Yah and His son Yahoshua. I am a messianic Israylite. My hometown is T'zion.

Leave a comment