An Evil Spirit Named Folly

I have spent many years of reading about Wisdom from Solomon. I read Solomon describe Wisdom the most  so far and I first learned about Wisdom in Shabbat class. Wisdom is a spirit or angel that Yah created before everything. She is a female spirit and she was created before other creations…Wisdom is her name.

From my recent studying. I have learned that there is an antithesis spirit of Wisdom and her name is Folly. Yes, you read correctly. Folly is a female spirit. I could have easily named this post “An Evil Spirit Named Foolishness” because folly, foolishness, stupidity are one in the same. I wrote “an evil spirit” because at first I was not sure if it is an angel or a demon. But I do believe that it is an evil angel because like I said above, she is the antithesis of the righteous angel, Wisdom. I read that wherever Wisdom can be found, this evil angel lurks in the background and I assume that it is waiting for an opportunity to pounce. “Look at this FOOLISHNESS” you hear many of the older Hebrews say this all the time. They are really pointing/calling this spirit out. This spirit runs amok.

At one point, I thought about calling this post “The Woman in the Window.” My mind changed because the point is that this is an evil spirit and the “woman in the window” is apart of her character. So let me explain to you why she is the evil spirit in the window. See, the woman at the window, the spirit on them has them nosey to interfere in men’s business. “Miss Nose.” You can read about Sisera’s mother being in the window in Judges 5:28. Michal, one of David’s Wives was in a window being nosey in 2 Shemuyah 6:16. And we know the famous Jezebel was in a window in 2 Kings 9:30-33. There is a least one scripture of a man being in a window. Abimelech looked out a window at Yitzshaq and Ribkeyah in Genesis 26:8 however his nosiness saved his life because Ribkeyah belonged to Yitzshaq and wasn’t his to touch. The woman in the window in scripture is viewed as foreshadowing, that trouble is coming….

In Proverbs 9: 13-18, The spirit of foolishness likes to sit in the doorway (or window). She is a loud spirit. Remember Jezebel had mouth problems and Michal too. Jezebel sat in the window. We know that Jezebel had the narcissus spirit on her but Jezebel also had the spirit of foolishness on her. At this point, we can see that she had at least two spirits on her. Jezebel had a fallen angel named Folly on her and at least one demon on her named Narcissist.  For all we know, Jezebel could have had a conglomerate of entities on her or as the bible says, “legion.” Just like Wisdom calls out in the streets for man to follow her in verse 3, Folly calls out in verse 15 for man to follow her.

I have not finished studying this spirit yet. So if I read more interesting things about this spirit, I will bring it to this post as an amendment. So please, check this post ever so often to see if I update it.

*Narcissist, Folly, Lie, Steal, Murder…at least 5 evil spirits on Jezzy so far.

09/04/2021: The seven spirits that run together that were stated in the Testament of Solomon also were on Jezebel. Deception, strife, war, division (distress), error, power and the worst.

Published by blessedwomanofyah

Shalom, my name is AshantiYAH. I am a servant of the Most High Yah and His son Yahoshua. I am a messianic Israylite. My hometown is T'zion.

Leave a comment