Rebuke

I read the other day that the Hebrew word for rebuke is, ga’ar. So I can say, Yah ga’ar ha shatan in the name of Yahoshua ha Maschiyach. But how do you say ‘in the name of’ in Hebrew? I know ‘shem‘ would be apart of the phrase ‘in the name of’…hopefully Yah will send the answer…..

Oh yeah, I’m not saying that you have to rebuke in Hebrew. I already know that you can rebuke in any language. I just wanted to know how to rebuke in a full Hebrew sentence.

*Since saving this post yesterday (Shabbat), I have learned that the word ‘beit’ means ‘in’ according to Hebrew. ‘Beit’ forms the same (root) word as ‘Bereishit’ which we learned means ‘in the beginning’ (Genesis).

So the closest I can get to saying the rebuke sentence in full Hebrew is this: Yah ga’ar ha shatan beit ha shem Yahoshua ha Maschiyach. HalleluYah.

Leave a Reply

