New Bible

003

This is a picture of my raggedy bible. The pages are literally falling out. It’s in a turrible terrible condition but I still love this bible. It’s the first bible where I saw Yah’s name, the NKJV. It was $4.99 at Walmart when I was broke but wanted to see Yah’s name back in 2010. The spine (binding) on the book is GONE! I have to pick it up with ease so none of the pages falls out. I have all types of notes in the small margins…on the top of the pages…on the bottom…everywhere. I have other bibles now but for some reason I always come back to the NKJV.

001

Today, I bought this new bible. It has my name ‘Ashantiyah’ printed in the right corner. Its binding is like an old fashioned ‘Reader’s Digest’ type book. It feels thick and sturdy. It’s a NKJV and Yah’s name is in Psalm 68:4.

002

I love that I can now put notes on the sides. Click the image to get a better view. I just don’t know when I will have time to transfer all my notes from the old bible to the new bible…..

Study y’all.

Leave a Reply

