In the Garden: Purple Rose

001

I have been wanting a purple rose for a long time. This is a Lavender Floribunda rose called ‘angel face’. I found it on the clearance rack in the garden center right before winter. I babied this rose all winter. I planted it in November. It only had one bloom on it, at the time of this picture. Friday, I noticed that there is another blossom/bud forming.

002

I will probably add more colors later. I saw a darker purple rose too, online. Thursday, when I was outside, a bumble bee was chasing me all over the yard. I forgot that I had on some sweet lotion. I’m glad no one saw me doing the windmill, lol. Just kidding.

003

The sweet pea patch. Since taking this picture back in February, the patch is almost done. I have a big bag of sweet peas in the freezer now.

004

I might pluck this lemon today.

005

Carrots on your left and cabbage on your right. Over there in the bald section, I have potatoes which I planted this past week. They have not sprouted yet.

006

Seedling cups on the ground: They were a disaster. Some animal came and dug in one of the cups and the cold destroyed the other seedlings. So I have to start over. These are mostly onions and peppers. I want some Jalapeno peppers this summer, to set my mouth on fire…lol.

007

I bought a seedling tray and I plan to put it up high. Maybe this will keep the animal(s) out…We’ll see. And spring is almost here…it’s time for a Home Depot or Lowe’s run!

009

Friday, I bought myself a coconut and a pineapple (but the pineapple isn’t ripe yet). I just finished picking the coconut meat out of this coconut a few moments ago.

008

I think this is the most coconut water that I have ever gotten, from an old coconut, baby coconuts are green and with more juice. I will strain this water before adding to my smoothie.

010

The meat was creamy and white with a slight sweet smell. I put the meat in the freezer to add sliced chunks to my smoothies, for good fat. I rinsed the meat with water before freezing. The picture above, shows it still in its shell.

Leave a Reply

