In the Garden

033

I’m growing cabbage, broccoli and cauliflower. I will transplant these into the ground soon.

034

sweet peas seedlings.

035

Barely there seedlings, Romaine lettuce on one side and beets on the other.

036

Bell peppers.

037

More bell peppers. I did not have much of a crop this summer (overall) because it rained so much. I did have these bell peppers and also onions. I also have lemons that are almost ready to harvest. I’m thinking about getting another fruit tree. I was watching this show the other day and this couple had a pecan tree on their property. Oh how I wished for a nut tree. My grandma used to have a pecan tree in her yard (it’s been cut down now because of squirrels) and I used to eat pecans ’til I was sick from eating too much! She had pecans by the big brown bag fulls. She also had a pear tree and it is now gone also. Old people use to plant plenty of food. I would love to have a pear or apple tree.

038

Carrot seedlings. Next month I will start over with onions and hot pepper seedlings.

Leave a Reply

