Olive Oil Soap

001

This is my olive oil soap this morning. I shaved the other side down some. It had bumpy imperfections on the other side, I think because my hand stayed in one position as I poured it. Before commercial soap, no one cared so much on how it looked, so long as it worked. Homemade soap just looks different from the store’s version. This batch has no dye nor fragrance but that may change in the future. This soap has a light green, creamy beige-y appearance. Olive oil is very moisturizing.

Leave a Reply

