A Thorn in the Flesh

roses-thorns5b15d

7 And lest I should be exalted above measure by the abundance of the revelations, a thorn in the flesh was given to me, a messenger of satan to buffet me lest I be exalted above measure (or become proud). 8 Concerning this thing, I pleaded with the Master three times that it might depart from me. 9 And He said to me, .“My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness”. Therefore, most gladly I will rather boast in my afflictions, that the power of Messiyah may rest upon me. 10 Therefore, I take pleasure in afflictions, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distress, for Messiyah’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong. 2 Corinthians 12.

Shaul begged Yahoshua to remove the ‘thorns’ the things he thought hindered his walk but the thorns were the things that kept him humble to Yahoshua. I sometimes ask Yah to remove these thorns from me but maybe its been the thorns keeping me humble as well…

Leave a Reply

