They Knew

flatearth

I was watching this show on television a few weeks ago. This man, I can’t remember his name, on there was saying that Moses of the Bible knew that the earth was round. He was questioning on how did the Israelites know. I looked in my Bible but I could not find where Moses knew the earth was round but he probably did know. But anyway, I did see Scriptures where Job, Solomon and Isaiah knew the earth was round. Did you know the Gentiles use to debate on whether the earth was round or flat? Even up until the days of Christopher Columbus. Some people thought you would fall off the world if you went to far out to sea. I think I read that they started realizing the world was round when Marco Polo sailed around the world.

Read Job 22:14, Job 26:10, Proverbs 8:27 and Isaiah 40:22.  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flat_Earth

Leave a Reply

